Watershed Management Commission

Meets: Third Thursday of the month at 5:30 pm
Term: Three Years

The mission of the Watershed Management Commission is to serve as a coordinating and information-sharing body to help establish strategic direction and promote awareness of our local watersheds and their impact to our drinking water supply, recreation activities, aquatic life, stormwater management, and overall ecosystem health.  The Commission will make recommendations concerning the implementation of the goals for the Watershed Management plans for Hazel Creek and Forest Lake and to serve as a liaison between the community and the Missouri Department of Natural Resources (DNR) to ensure that the Watershed Management plans comply with DNR guidelines.  To also serve as liaison between the community and the Missouri Department of Conservation to insure compatibility with conservation practices and resource uses.

Voting Members:

  • Adam Dorrell, Public Works Director, Chair
  • Greg Miller, Community Citizen
  • Carol Baiotto, Land Owner
  • Martin Jayne, Land Owner
  • John Nash, Community Citizen
  • Jim Novinger, Land Owner
  • Lori Shook, Community Citizen
  • Tom Stinson, Community Citizen

Ex Officio Members:

  • Hank Janssen, City LPRC Representative
  • Lori Guffey, Adair County Health Department
  • Tim Cuculich, Adair County Health Department
  • Robert Broz, University of Missouri Extension
  • Daniel Loken, Missouri Department of Conservation
  • Rich Morrow, Missouri Department of Natural Resources
  • Mari Macomber, City Manager

Staff Representatives:
Russell Pruett, Water Superintendent
Tim Reed, Wastewater Superintendent

View WMC Agendas & Minutes